Back to search

Countries setting voluntary LDN targets

On the basis of the decisions taken by the 12th session of the Conference of Parties to the UNCCD (COP.12) in 2015, the Secretariat and the Global Mechanism of the UNCCD, in collaboration with multiple international partners, established the Land Degradation Neutrality Target Setting Programme (LDN TSP) to support interested countries to define LDN baselines and set voluntary LDN targets.

The LDN TSP country reports and/or country commitments to achieve LDN are available for the LDN TSP participating countries listed below.

The boundaries and names shown and the designations used on this map do not imply official endorsement or acceptance by the UNCCD. Read more.

Annex I: Africa

Annex II: Asia

Annex III: Latin America and the Caribbean (LAC)

Annex IV: Northern Mediterranean

Annex V: Central and Eastern Europe (CEE)