Back to search


The Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development was established in 1961, taking over from the Organisation for European Economic Co-operation (OEEC). It counts 30 member states, including Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Luxembourg, Mexico, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, the Slovak Republic, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, the UK, and the US.