Back to search

Regional Annexes

The Convention contains five Regional Annexes on the implementation of the treaty in Africa, Asia, Latin America and the Caribbean, the Northern Mediterranean, and Central and Eastern Europe. These Annexes contain elements for the preparation of action programmes, their exact focus and content for particular sub-regions and regions, according to the respective socio-economic, geographical and climatic factors.